What is Spirit Airlines' cabin bag size?
56 x 46 x 25 cm (22 x 18 x 10 in) incl. handles and wheels (paid).
Source: customersupport.spirit.com, checked 6 Nov 2026
Quick answer
Cabin bag: 56 x 46 x 25 cm (22 x 18 x 10 in) incl. handles and wheels (paid); weight: Not stated. Personal item: Max 45 x 35 x 20 cm (18 x 14 x 8 in) incl. handles and wheels, free.
Source: customersupport.spirit.com, checked 6 Nov 2026
56 x 46 x 25 cm (22 x 18 x 10 in) incl. handles and wheels (paid)
Source: customersupport.spirit.com, checked 6 Nov 2026
Not stated
Source: customersupport.spirit.com, checked 6 Nov 2026
Max 45 x 35 x 20 cm (18 x 14 x 8 in) incl. handles and wheels, free
Source: customersupport.spirit.com, checked 6 Nov 2026
International rule from 27 Mar 2026: max 2 power banks per person, carry-on only, individually protected; up to 100 Wh (100-160 Wh only with airline approval); no recharging on board. Airline publishes no stricter rule we could find
Source: IATA guidance on the ICAO rule, checked 6 Nov 2026
Set by airport security. Leaving the United States: Containers of 3.4 oz (100 ml) or less, all in one quart-sized bag; larger containers go in checked baggage. Medications and infant and child nourishment are exempt
Source: TSA, checked 7 Nov 2026
56 x 46 x 25 cm (22 x 18 x 10 in) incl. handles and wheels (paid).
Source: customersupport.spirit.com, checked 6 Nov 2026
Not stated.
Source: customersupport.spirit.com, checked 6 Nov 2026
International rule from 27 Mar 2026: max 2 power banks per person, carry-on only, individually protected; up to 100 Wh (100-160 Wh only with airline approval); no recharging on board. Airline publishes no stricter rule we could find.
Source: IATA guidance on the ICAO rule, checked 6 Nov 2026
Set by airport security. Leaving the United States: Containers of 3.4 oz (100 ml) or less, all in one quart-sized bag; larger containers go in checked baggage. Medications and infant and child nourishment are exempt.
Source: TSA, checked 7 Nov 2026